de . en
The
Fellows'
Network
 
Digital Solitude

The program Digital Solitude focuses on the communication of the content from the Solitude network in the fields of art and science and the support of new digital projects and talents.


www.schloss-post.com


Schlosspost is a content focused online platform in English, aimed at a global audience of young artists and those interested in the arts. It is simultaneously an online magazine and artist portfolio and allows multimedia insights into the studios of current and former fellows inside and outside of Solitude. Schlosspost provides space for creatives and experts who work and conduct research in the digital field, and provides visibility online for art projects from Akademie Schloss Solitude’s archive.


Fellowships


As part of the Digital Solitude program, each year Akademie Schloss Solitude will be awarding a total of 24 months of fellowships to two to four people in 2016 and 2017. The fellowship program is intended for journalists, developers/coders, designers, as well as artists and all other creatives and professionals who work on the development of new digital content and formats. There is a special focus on digital projects in journalism, storytelling, as well as in arts and cultural communication.

Young professionals who have an interest in the content of Akademie Schloss Solitude and its interdisciplinary network and are also pursuing independent digital projects can apply for a fellowship. The program will offer them the space and flexibility to develop new ideas and formats, which will be published on or in connection with Schlosspost. The age limit for applicants is 35. However, some fellowships will be awarded irrespective of the age of the applicant. Students are not eligible.

The fellowship includes a grant of 1,150 Euros per month (plus a one-time grant for travel costs for the journey to and from Stuttgart from the fellow’s primary place of residence) and a combined apartment/studio, where electricity, water, and heating will be provided free of charge.

For 2018, the fellowship will be awarded within the regular program under the category Web-based Media. Applicants can apply from September 1 to November 30, 2016 on the regular application website.


Web Residencies


Alongside the existent Akademie Schloss Solitude, Schlosspost opens a virtual second Akademie. With the micro grant »Web Residency« (500 USD), the Akademie invites young talents from the digital scene to realize digital projects in a four-week residency and to present the process and results of their work on Schlosspost. Open calls on set topics will be held three times a year by different specialist jurors from the Solitude network. The program takes place exclusively online. For each call, three people or teams will be selected for a Web Residency.

All calls for Web Residencies will be announced in the platform’s newsletter: http://schloss-post.com/subscribe/

The Digital Solitude program with fellowships and the online platform Schlosspost are supported by the State Ministry of Baden-Wuerttemberg for Science, Research and the Arts.

de . en
Das
Stipendiaten
Netzwerk
 
Digital Solitude

Im Fokus des Programms Digital Solitude stehen die Vermittlung der Inhalte des Solitude Netzwerkes aus Kunst und Wissenschaft sowie die Förderung neuer digitaler Projekte und Talente. 


www.schloss-post.com


Schlosspost ist eine englischsprachige, inhaltsorientierte Online-Plattform, die sich an eine globale Zielgruppe junger Kunstinteressierter und Kunstschaffender richtet. Sie ist Online-Magazin und Künstlerportfolio gleichermaßen und ermöglicht multimediale Einblicke in die Studios aktueller und ehemaliger Stipendiaten inner- und außerhalb von Solitude. Schlosspost bietet Raum für Kreative und Experten, die im digitalen Bereich arbeiten und forschen und verschafft Kunstprojekten aus dem Archiv der Akademie Schloss Solitude Sichtbarkeit.


Stipendien


Als Teil des Programms Digital Solitude vergibt die Akademie Schloss Solitude 2016 und 2017 jeweils 24 Monate Stipendium an zwei bis vier Personen innerhalb eines Jahres. Das Stipendienprogramm richtet sich an Journalisten, Entwickler/Coder, Designer sowie Künstler und alle Kreativen und Experten, die an der Entwicklung neuer digitaler Inhalte und Formate arbeiten. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf digitalen Projekten im Bereich des Journalismus, des Storytellings sowie der Kunst- und Kulturvermittlung.

Bewerber mit erster Berufserfahrung und Interesse an den Inhalten der Akademie Schloss Solitude und ihrem interdisziplinären Netzwerk können eigene Projekte einreichen. Das Programm bietet den Stipendiaten flexiblen Raum, um Ideen und Formate zu entwickeln, die auf oder in Verbindung mit Schlosspost veröffentlicht werden. Bewerber sollten nicht älter als 35 Jahre sein. Einige Stipendien werden gleichwohl unabhängig vom Alter der Bewerber vergeben. Studierende können nicht in die Auswahl miteinbezogen werden.

Das Aufenthaltsstipendium umfasst eine monatliche Zuwendung in Höhe von EUR 1.150 sowie Reisekosten für An- und Abreise, ein möbliertes Wohn- und Arbeitsstudio inklusive Strom, Wasser und Heizung.

Die Stipendien für 2018 werden im Rahmen des regulären Programms vergeben unter der Kategorie Web-based Media. Bewerber können sich vom 1. September bis zum 30. November 2016 auf der Bewerbungswebseite der Akademie bewerben.


Web Residencies


Mit Schlosspost öffnet sich neben der bereits existierenden Akademie Schloss Solitude eine zweite, virtuelle Akademie. Mit dem Micro-Grant »Web Residency« (500 USD) lädt die Akademie junge Talente der digitalen Szene ein, innerhalb einer vierwöchigen »Residency« digitale Projekte zu realisieren und den Prozess und das Ergebnis ihrer Arbeiten auf Schlosspost zu präsentieren. Dreimal im Jahr finden hierzu verschiedene »Open Calls« statt, kuratiert von Fachjuroren aus dem Solitude-Netzwerk. Dieses Programm findet ausschließlich online statt. Bei jedem Call werden drei Personen oder Teams für eine »Web Residency« ausgewählt.

Der »Read Me«-Newsletter von Schlosspost informiert regelmäßig über alle Calls: http://schloss-post.com/subscribe/

Das Programm Digital Solitude mit Stipendien und der Online-Plattform Schlosspost wird vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst des Landes Baden-Württemberg unterstützt.