de . en
Alice Salomon poetics award goes to Christoph Szalay, fellow March to June 2018
07. November 2018

We are pleased for our former fellow Christoph Szalay, poet and artist from Graz, who receives the Alice Salomon poetics award.

Fellow Karolina Halatek’s light artwork »Terminal« on display in Gerlingen
07. November 2018

Former fellow Karolina Halatek’s light artwork Terminal is again on display on the Rathausplatz in Gerlingen until the end of November 2018.

Director Elke aus dem Moore as guest of »Über Kunst« (About Art)
Thursday, October 11th, 7.30 pm at Staatsgalerie Stuttgart
11. October 2018 19:30
Call for Submissions »WimmelResearch-Fellowship«
28. August 2018

The »WimmelResearch-Fellowship« will be awarded as part of a joint project between Robert Bosch GmbH, Akademie Schloss Solitude and Wimmelforschung.

Berlin-Rheinsberger-Kompositionspreis goes to Alexandra Filonenko, fellow in 2007–2008
11. June 2018

The freelance composer und former fellow Alexandra Filonenko was recently awarded with the Berlin-Rheinsberger-Kompositionspreis, already for the second time.

10. Berlin Biennale | former fellows represented
June 9. – September 9, 2018
23. May 2018

The former fellows Basir Mahmood (2012–2013) and Sinethemba Twalo (2014) are taking part in the 10. Berlin Biennale.

16. Architecture Biennale Venice | Akademie alumni represented
May 26–November 25, 2018
23. May 2018

Diverse participation of former fellows of the Akademie at the 16. Architecture Biennale in Venice!

Elke aus dem Moore is appointed Director of Akademie Schloss Solitude
14. May 2018
Former fellow Haegue Yang receives prestigious Wolfgang-Hahn-Prize 2018
26. April 2018

South Corean artist Haegue Yang recently received the Wolfgang-Hahn-Prize 2018 from the Gesellschaft für Moderne Kunst at Museum Ludwig in Cologne. The prize is given to outstanding artists once a year.

HASH Award | Virtual Goes Real
Software artist Marloes de Valk receives net art award by Solitude & ZKM
19. January 2018
Platform 12 | Dialog between Research, Art and Business
A cooperative project involving Robert Bosch GmbH, Akademie Schloss Solitude and Wimmelforschung
12. October 2017

The approximately 1,000-square-meter experimental area of Bosch in Renningen serves the researchers as a place where they can develop new ideas - across disciplines and irrespective of the organizational structure of the company or the day-to-day work in the office and laboratory. The special thing about Platform 12, however, is the exchange of thoughts and ideas with artists. The aim of the three partners – Robert Bosch GmbH, Akademie Schloss Solitude and Wimmelforschung – is to establish a new form of innovation culture through the exchange of thoughts and ideas between the worlds of research and art.

Solitude and ZKM create international Net Art award HASH
Award ceremony on February 15, 2018
11. October 2017

The Akademie Schloss Solitude, Stuttgart, and the ZKM | Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe, have jointly established the international Net Art award Hash for net-based projects in the fields of art, technology, and design. The first award ceremony will take place on February 15, 2018, within the framework of a public networking event with short talks and presentations at the ZKM | Karlsruhe.

Oswald Egger recieves Georg Trakl Price 2017
24. August 2017
The fellow generation 2017–2019 has been selected
01. June 2017
Maxi Obexer has been nominated for the Ingeborg-Bachmann-Preis
25. May 2017
Exhibition opening »A World in the City. Zoological and Botanic Gardens«
curated by Kaiwan Mehta
04. May 2017 19:00
Terézia Mora receives Preis der Literaturhäuser 2017
23. March 2017 19:30

The author and translator Terézia Mora receives the Preis der Literaturhäuser 2017.
Terézia Mora is the juror for German literature from 2017–2019.

Performance »Prisma Interims« with Catherine Lamb and Bryan Eubanks at Hospitalhof Stuttgart
10. March 2017 20:00

On Friday, March 10, 2017, Catherine Lambs and Bryan Eubanks will perform the piece »Prisma Interims« at Hospitlhof Stuttgart.

David Fennessy receives award at inaugural Scottish Awards for New Music
08. March 2017

Former Solitude fellow David Fennessy with his Hebrides Ensemble/Psappha commission playing his work Panopticon for string sextet and cimbalom won the Dorico Award for Small/medium Scale Work.

Web Residencies 2017 – Call No.1
Blowing the Whistle, Questioning Evidence
27. February 2017 - 10. March 2017

The submission period for »web residencies« by Akademie Schloss Solitude and ZKM - Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe has started.