de . en
8 Tutorial Diversions, 2009–2014
March 2015
88 pages
10 EUR
resellers hover here If you are a reseller, please contact our distribution company Brockhaus Commission or call +49-(0)7154-1327-37

After a century of artists’ experimentation with sonic materials and at a moment when the means sonic manipulation and distribution are more readily available than ever before, what else can we do with music?

8 Tutorial Diversions, 2009–2014 are a series of composed listenings. Applicable to any sound whatsoever, the eight works that make up the series are to be performed by listeners themselves in domestic settings. The monograph brings together the scores of these works along with a series of photographs documenting their performance, a new essay by the author, and eight specially written softwares (by Scott Cazan) to facilitate listeners’ home performance.

referenced person