Farzaneh Ghane

Field of Practice:

Visual Arts

City, Country:

Tehran, Iran

Year:

2009, 2010, 2011

Born 1970 in Tehran.

Farzaneh Ghane studied handcraft at the Sooreh Institute of Higher Education in Tehran (BA 1998). She is director of the Arjang Moaser Artistic Cultural Institute where she teaches visual arts. Before, she was the head of the teaching section at the Arjang Institute for Higher Education and also taught visual arts there.

In 2009, Ghane led a group of 30 young artists wo created a painting of 3,000 square meters in a street workshop during the »First Fadjr International Visual Arts Festival« in Tehran.

She took part in the 7th National Biennale of Persian Painting in Tehran’s Museum for Contemporary Arts and published an essay on a painting of Imam Ali in the book Khavaran-Nameh. She furthermore participated at the »First Qoran – Illumination Festival« at the Rezvan cultural institute in Mashad/Iran in 2009 and exhibited works at the Tehran Art Expo 2008 in Vahdat Hall.

Farzaneh Ghane is a member of the Society of Iranian-Persian Painting and of the Institute for the Promotion of Visual Arts in Iran. She has received awards from the 3rd National Biennale for Persian Painting and from the 7th International Annual of Miniature Art.

Farzaneh Ghane

Praxisfeld:

Bildende Kunst

Stadt, Land:

Tehran, Iran

Jahrgang:

2009, 2010, 2011

Aufenthalt(e):

Okt 2010 - Juli 2011

Geboren 1970 in Teheran.

Farzaneh Ghane studierte Kunsthandwerk am Sooreh Institute of Higher Education in Teheran (BA 1998). Sie ist Direktorin des Arjang Moaser Kulturinstituts und lehrt dort Bildende Kunst. Zuvor war sie die Beauftragte für den Bereich Lehre im Arjang Institute for Higher Education und unterrichtete dort ebenfalls Bildende Kunst.

Ghane leitete 2009 ein Projekt mit 30 jungen Künstlern, bei dem im Rahmen des Teheraner »First Fadjr International Visual Arts Festival« in einem Straßen-Workshop ein 3000 Quadratmeter großes Bild entstand.

Sie nahm 2009 an der 7. Nationalen Biennale für Persische Malerei im Teheraner Museum für Zeitgenössische Kunst teil und veröffentlicht im Zuge dessen einen Essay über ein Bild des Imam Ali im Buch Khavaran-Nameh. Außerdem war sie 2009 beim »First Qoran – Illumination Festival« im Rezvan Kunstinstitut in Mashad/Iran beteiligt und stellte Werke auf der Teheraner Art Expo 2008 in der Vahdat Hall aus.

Farzaneh Ghane ist Mitglied der Gesellschaft für iranisch-persische Malerei und des Instituts für die Förderung der bildenden Künste im Iran. Sie wurde bei der 3. Nationalen Biennale für Persische Malerei und bei der 7. Internationalen Jahresausstellung für Miniaturkunst ausgezeichnet.