Lucia Ronchetti

Field of Practice:

Music / Sound

City, Country:

Rom, Italy

Year:

1998, 1999

Born 1963 in Rome.

Studied piano, composition and electronic music in Rome and at the Sorbonne (Paris). Professor of composition at the Italian Conservatory of Rome and artistic direction of the “Festival Animato” in Rome.

Her compositions operate with a great variety of genres and casting, among them orchestera pieces (f.e. “Schiffbruch mit Zuschauer“ after Hans Blumenberg, 1997/1999; “Déclive-Etude“, 2001/2002), chamber music, also with live-elektronik (“Eluvion-Etude“ for Viola and live-elektronic), vocal music (“Anatra al sal“ for 6 vocal soloists) und music theatre (“Die Nase“, Puppenoper after Gogol, 1994, “Amore“, chamber opera after Giorgo Manganelli, 2002-2004).

She received commission by numerous institutions, including the Kulturstiftung NRW, Münster and Deutschland Radio, Berlin (2006); Bayrische Staatsoper, München; Ensemble 2E2M, Paris; Neue Vocalsolisten, Stuttgart (2005); Orchestra Rai, Turin (2004); Experimental Studio of the SWR, Freiburg (2003); Neue Vocalsolisten, Stuttgart and Radio France, Paris (2002); WDR Sinfonieorchester, Köln (2001) and Commande d’État, french Ministry of Culture (2000). She was host at the Elektronischen Studio der Technischen Universität Berlin (1997) and in the Studio für Elektroakustische Musik der Akademie der Künste Berlin-Brandenburg (1999).

She was awarded numerous prizes for her work, for example Foundation Des Treilles Prize (France, 1997), the Prize of the Italian Ministry of Culture (1997) and in 2000 the Composition Prize, Federazione Cemat (Rome).
She was a composer-in-residence at the Staatsoper Stuttgart, Forum Neues Musiktheater (2003-2004), at Columbia University New York as a Fulbright Fellow and at the Berliner Künstlerprogramm DAAD (2005-2006).

Lucia Ronchetti

Praxisfeld:

Musik / Klang

Stadt, Land:

Rom, Italien

Jahrgang:

1998, 1999

Aufenthalt(e):

Juni 1999 - Nov 1999

Geboren 1963 in Rom.

Lebt in Rom. Studium des Klavierspiels, der Komposition und der elektronischen Musik in Rom und an der Sorbonne in Paris. Professur für Komposition am italienischen Konservatorium Rom und künstlerische Leitung des “Festival Animato” in Rom.

Ihre Kompositionen bedienen eine große Bandbreite von Gattungen und Besetzungen, darunter Orchesterstücke (z.B. „Schiffbruch mit Zuschauer“ nach Hans Blumenberg, 1997/1999; „Déclive-Etude“, 2001/2002), Kammermusik, auch mit Einsatz von Live-Elektronik („Eluvion-Etude“ für Bratsche und Live-Elektronik), Vokalmusik („Anatra al sal“ für 6 Vokalsolisten) und Musiktheater („Die Nase“, Puppenoper nach Gogol, 1994, „Amore“, Kammeroper nach Giorgo Manganelli, 2002-2004).

Auftragsarbeiten u.a. von der Kulturstiftung NRW, Münster und Deutschland Radio, Berlin (2006); Bayrische Staatsoper, München; Ensemble 2E2M, Paris; Neue Vocalsolisten, Stuttgart (2005); Orchestra Rai, Turin (2004); Experimentalstudio des SWR Freiburg (2003); Neue Vocalsolisten, Stuttgart und Radio France, Paris (2002); WDR Sinfonieorchester, Köln (2001) und Commande d’État, französisches Kulturministerium (2000). In Berlin war sie zu Gast im Elektronischen Studio der Technischen Universität Berlin (1997) und im Studio für Elektroakustische Musik der Akademie der Künste Berlin-Brandenburg (1999).

Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, z. B. 1997 den Foundation Des Treilles Preis (Frankreich), den Progetto Dionysos Preis des italienischen Kultusministeriums und 2000 den Preis der Federazione Cemat (Rom).
Sie erhielt zahlreiche Aufenthaltsstipendien als composer-in-residence, u.a. an der Staatsoper Stuttgart, Forum Neues Musiktheater (2003-2004), an der Columbia University in New York als Fulbright Fellow und am Berliner Künstlerprogramm DAAD (2005-2006).

gewählt von