Jun 15, 2021

Solitude Journal 3
June 2021

Published by Elke aus dem Moore for Akademie Schloss Solitude and Daniela Leykam for KfW Stiftung

Co-Editors: Sabina Hyoju Ahn: Media and Sound Artist (South Korea), Angela Anderson: Video Artist and Researcher (USA/Germany), Grayson Earle: New Media Artist (USA), Ana María Gómez López: Artist, Writer, and Researcher (The Netherlands/Colombia/USA), Clara Jo: Video Artist (Germany), Maxwell Mutanda: Multidisciplinary Researcher, Visual Artist, and Designer (Zimbabwe), Joana Quiroga: Visual Artist and Philosopher (Brazil) 

Contributors: Hakeem Adam, Yussef Agbo-Ola, Sabina Hyoju Ahn, Valerie Asiimwe Amani, Angela Anderson,  Tomà Berlanda, Joletta Bird Bear, Antônio Bispo dos Santos, Castiel Vitorino Brasileiro, Luis Campos, Heather Davis, Grayson Earle, Freya Field-Donovan, Lisa Finley-DeVille, Fredone Fone, Sarah Friend, Ana María Gómez López, Lucas Gutierrez, ann haeyoung, Clara Jo, Natalie P. Koerner, Sam Lavigne, Robert Lippok, Matter in Flux/The World in Which We Occur, Maxwell Mutanda, Órbitat, Joana Quiroga, Jodi Rave Spotted Bear, SSEA, Enzo Traverso, Francis Tseng, Carola Uehlken, Sunniva Viking, Beny Wagner, Ittah Yoda, Gary Zhexi Zhang

Director Akademie Schloss Solitude: Elke aus dem Moore
Program Manager Arts & Culture KfW Stiftung: Daniela Leykam
Project Coordinator Thematic Focus »Mutations«: Rose Field
Editor-in-chief: Denise Helene Sumi
Proofreading: Kimberly Bradley, Angela Butterstein,
Rose Field, Silke Pflüger, Lara Treffeisen
Translations Prefaces: Harriet Rössger, Franziska Sophie Wildförster
Graphic Design:, Vienna
Printing: Druckerei Pöge, Leipzig

Copyright for the texts:
2021 Akademie Schloss Solitude and the authors.
All rights reserved.

A note on the images: The authors were responsible for obtaining permission to reproduce all images. Every reasonable effort has been made by the publisher and authors to contact/locate the copyright owners. Additional information brought to the publisher’s attention will appear online.

The Co-Editors would like extend special thanks to the Akademie Schloss Solitude crit group, Benjamin Buchegger, Luis Campos, Anita Carey-Yard, Henrik Carpanedo, Jazmin Charalambous, Ricardo Coello Gilbert and Oscar Santillán (Órbitat), Francisco Cortes, Rose Field, Frederico Franco, Ana Hoffner, Ruth Höflich and Jennifer Teets ( Matter in Flux / TWWWO ), Rubiane Maia, Iván Martínez López, Karl Marx, The openFrameworks open source community, Alexander Page and Jenny Bangham (SSEA), Sunčica Pasuljević-Kandić, Luis Victor Rey, Gabriela Sobral, and Denise Helene Sumi

Edition of 1000 copies

Akademie Schloss Solitude
Solitude 3
70197 Stuttgart

KfW Stiftung
Palmengartenstrasse 5-9
60325 Frankfurt am Main

ISSN 2701-2727 (Print)
ISSN 2701-2735 (Online)

Solitude Journal is part of the Digital Solitude program that is supported by the Ministry of Science, Research and Art of the State of Baden-Wuerttemberg.

The Solitude Journal 3 Mutations is an independent and extended edition within the series Solitude Journal and published as part of the cooperation between Akademie Schloss Solitude and KfW Stiftung. The realization of Solitude Journal 3 Mutations was only made possible thanks to the support of the KfW Stiftung.