Alieldin Ayman

Field of Practice:

Digital

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Alexandria, Egypt

Year:

2020, 2021

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Alieldin Ayman

Born 1997 in Alexandria/Egypt.

Alieldin Ayman is a game developer and software engineer. He received his BSc in 2019 from the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport in Alexandria/Egypt, where he currently works as a teaching assistant.

Alieldin is well-versed in game design and algorithmic techniques. His work focuses on finding compelling approaches to leverage video games as a modern medium for contemporary art, employing a wide range of concepts relating to gamification, poetry and art theory.

In 2018, Alieldin received an award for his expertise in algorithms from the MATE organization in Seattle/USA, and has endeavored to further his technical and artistic skills since then. In 2018, Alieldin co-founded an art duo, Solælune, with visual artist Nardeen Galuaa (another 2020/21 fellow). The duo seeks to experiment with philosophical video game projects with the goal of creating awareness of humanitarian issues such as the refugee crisis and proposing alchemy as a medium to comprehend the human soul and its potential.

Selected projects include Vecture (online VR platform, 2019), Nomad: The Pilgrimage (video game, 2018), -2700°C (short film, 2017).

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Alieldin Ayman

Alieldin Ayman

Praxisfeld:

Digital

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Alexandria, Ägypten

Jahrgang:

2020, 2021

Aufenthalt(e):

Juli 2020 - Dez 2020

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Alieldin Ayman

Geboren 1997 in Alexandria/Ägypten.

Alieldin Ayman ist Spieleentwickler und Softwareingenieur. Er ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport, Alexandria/Ägypten, wo er 2019 seinen BSc absolvierte.

Seine Fachgebiete sind Game-Design und algorithmische Techniken. Im Zentrum seiner künstlerischen Arbeit steht die Suche nach überzeugenden Ansätzen, Videospiele als Medium für zeitgenössische Kunst zu etablieren, unter Einbeziehung vielfältiger Konzepte aus den Bereichen Gamifizierung, Lyrik und Kunsttheorie.

2018 gewann er der ersten Preis in der ROV MENA Regional Competition der MATE Organisation. Seitdem widmet er sich mit großem Engagement und Enthusiasmus der Weiterentwicklung seiner technischen und künstlerischen Fähigkeiten. 2018 gründete er gemeinsam mit der Künstlerin Nardeen Galuaa (Stipendiatin 2020/21) Solælune. Das Künstler*innen-Duo experimentiert mit philosophischen Videospielen, mit dem Ziel, ein Bewusstsein für humanitäre Fragen wie die sogenannte Flüchtlingskrise zu schaffen und die Alchemie als Medium vorzuschlagen, um die menschliche Seele und ihr Potenzial zu verstehen.

Ausgewählte Werke: Vecture (Online-VR-Plattform, 2019), Nomad: The Pilgrimage (Videospiel, 2018), -2700°C (Kurzfilm, 2017).

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Alieldin Ayman