Céline Baumann

Field of Practice:

Architecture

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Basel, Switzerland

Year:

2017, 2018, 2019

Website(s):

http://www.studiocelinebaumann.com

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Céline  Baumann

Born 1984 in Lille/France.

Céline Baumann is a French landscape architect based in Basel/Switzerland. Her studio specializes in the fields of urbanism, landscape architecture, and exhibitions. Employing an intersectional lens, she aims to create dynamic open spaces informed by the interactive ecology between humans and nature. This design work is complemented by a commitment to research, allowing her to explore the collective value of nature and its impact on individuals.

Baumann studied at the École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage, Versailles/France, completing an MA in landscape architecture with honors in 2010. She is a Future Architecture alumna (2019) and a recipient of a Youth Award from the International Federation of Landscape Architects Europe (2018). Most recently, she has exhibited at the architecture gallery VI PER in Prague/Czech Republic (2019), at the Architecture Studio of the Royal Academy of Arts in London/UK (2019) and at the Center for Contemporary Creation Matadero in Madrid/Spain (2020).

Her work has been shown in various institutions and at festivals including the Oslo Architecture Triennale/Norway, ETH Zurich/Switzerland, the National Gallery of Arts in Vilnius/Lithuania, the Kosovo Architecture Festival, Pristina/Kosovo and the Museum of Architecture and Design in Ljubljana/Slovenia. She is a visiting critic at ETH Zurich and at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Lucerne/Switzerland.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Céline  Baumann

Céline Baumann

Praxisfeld:

Architektur

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Basel, Schweiz

Jahrgang:

2017, 2018, 2019

Aufenthalt(e):

Jan 2020 - Okt 2020

Website(s):

http://www.studiocelinebaumann.com

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Céline  Baumann

Geboren 1984 in Lille/Frankreich.

Céline Baumann ist eine französische Landschaftsarchitektin mit Sitz in Basel/Schweiz. Ihr Studio ist im Bereich Urbanismus, Landschaftsarchitektur und Ausstellungen tätig. Durch eine intersektionale Linse will sie dynamische Freiräume schaffen, die von der interaktiven Ökologie zwischen Mensch und Natur geprägt sind. Diese gestalterische Arbeit wird durch ihr Engagement in der Forschung ergänzt, das ihr ermöglicht, den kollektiven Wert der Natur und ihre Auswirkungen auf den Einzelnen zu untersuchen.

Sie studierte an der École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage, Versailles/Frankreich, wo sie ihren Master in Landschaftsarchitektur 2010 mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Sie ist eine Future Architecture Alumna (2019) und erhielt den Nachwuchspreis der International Federation of Landscape Architects Europe (2018). Zu ihren jüngsten Projekten zählen Ausstellungen in der Architekturgalerie VI PER in Prag/Tschechien (2019), im Architecture Studio der Royal Academy of Arts in London/Großbritannien (2019) und im Center for Contemporary Creation Matadero Madrid/Spanien (2020).

Ihre Arbeiten wurde bereits in verschiedenen Institutionen präsentiert, unter anderem auf der Oslo Architecture Triennale/Norwegen, in der ETH Zürich/Schweiz, der National Gallery of Arts in Vilnius/Litauen, im Rahmen des Kosovo Architecture Festivals, Pristina/Kosovo, und im Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana/Slowenien. Sie ist Gastkritikerin an der ETH Zürich und an der Hochschule Luzern/Schweiz.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Céline  Baumann