Komi Antoine Feda

Field of Practice:

Cultural Journalism & Digital Media

Fellowship:

/

City, Country:

Lomé, Togo

Year:

2015, 2016, 2017

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Komi Antoine Feda

Born 1973 in Lomé/Togo.

Komi Antoine Feda lives and works in Lomé, Togo. He obtained a Bachelor’s degree in social sciences at Gamal Abdel Nasser University of Conakry, Guinea. Through his political commitment, he started to work in journalism. While assisting in the blossoming of the Togolese theater and literature scene, which was supported by a new generation of writers after nearly 30 years of lethargy, he shifted towards cultural journalism.

Since 2000 Komi Antoine Feda has been working for several online and printed newspapers and magazines, both in Togo and abroad. Ever since, he has devoted himself to promote culture as a cultural actor and as a journalist. He took part in several capacity-building courses and workshops dealing with theater, festivals and art in different main cultural centers in former French colonies: Mali (Festival de Théâtre des Réalités, 2008), Burkina Faso (Arts critics 2009-2010; Les Récréatrales, 2014), and Senegal. He is also the General Secretary of Filbleu (Festival international des Lucioles ), a festival of French-speaking countries’ literature. This year’s edition with the theme »Arts and science against ignorance« took place in Lomé.

Currently, Komi Antoine Feda is working in collaboration with an NGO. Based on the work of Robert Park and the Chicago School of Sociology, IL/USA, they are bringing together journalists, sociologists, demographers and other professionals, to do descriptive and analytical research on different suburbs of Lomé. Furthermore, Komi Antoine Feda will be one of the editors of Togocultures, a Togolese online culture magazine, for the second time, starting in April 2016.

Komi Antoine Feda is a fellow of Akademie Schloss Solitude in the field of cultural journalism, a special program supported by the Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Komi Antoine Feda

Komi Antoine Feda

Praxisfeld:

Kulturjournalismus

Stadt, Land:

Lomé, Togo

Jahrgang:

2015, 2016, 2017

Aufenthalt(e):

Juli 2016 - Nov 2016

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Komi Antoine Feda

Geboren 1973 in Lomé/Togo.

Komi Antoine Feda lebt und arbeitet in Lomé/Togo. Er erwarb einen Bachelorabschluss in Sozialwissenschaften an der Gamal Abdel Nasser University of Conakry, Guinea. Durch sein politisches Engagement kam er zum Journalismus. Während er das Aufblühen der togolesischen Theater- und Literaturszene unterstützte, die nach nahezu dreißig Jahren der Lethargie durch eine neue Generation von Schriftstellern belebt wurde, wandte er sich dem Kulturjournalismus zu.

Seit 2000 arbeitet Komi Antoine Feda für verschiedene elektronische und gedruckte Zeitungen und Zeitschriften in Togo und im Ausland. Seitdem hat er sich sowohl als kultureller Akteur als auch als Journalist der Förderung von Kultur verschrieben. Er nahm an verschiedenen Fortbildungen und Workshops teil, die sich mit Theater, Festivals und Kunstworkshops in den verschiedenen Hauptkulturzentren ehemaliger französischer Kolonien befassten, wie zum Beispiel Mali (Festival de Théâtre des Réalités, 2008), Burkina Faso (Arts critics 2009-2010; Les Récréatrales, 2014) und Senegal. Er ist außerdem Generalsekretär von Filbleu (Festival international des Lucioles), einem Festival für Literatur aus französischsprachigen Ländern. Dieses Jahr fand das Festival mit dem Thema »Arts and science against ignorance« (Kunst und Wissenschaft gegen Ignoranz) in Lomé statt.

Momentan arbeitet Komi Antoine Feda mit einer NGO zusammen. Ausgehend von den Arbeiten Robert Parks’ und der Chicago School of Sociology, IL/USA, bringen sie unter anderem Journalisten, Soziologen und Demografen zusammen, um die Vororte von Lomé deskriptiv und analytisch zu untersuchen. Zudem ist Komi Antoine Feda ab April 2016 erneut einer der Redakteure von Togocultures, einer togolesischen Online-Kulturzeitschrift.

Komi Antoine Feda ist Stipendiat der Akademie Schloss Solitude im Bereich Kulturjournalismus, im Rahmen eines Sonderprogramms, das von der Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung gefördert wird.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Komi Antoine Feda