Mireya Arauzo Ruiz

City, Country:

Paris, France

Stay(s):

Feb 2015 - June 2015

Born 1986 in Soria/Spain.

Mireya Arauzo Ruiz studied drama at Institut del Teatre in Barcelona/Spain and gained her bachelor’s degree with a specialization in physical theater. Her professional career incorporates schools such as mime corporel daramtique, Lecocq, biomechanics, contemporary dance, body awareness techniques, Grotowski, commedia dell’arte and amongst others, circus.

In 2011 she worked with Moreno Bernardi and the study of the »picture scene« and the conscious of the actor in scene, which is inspired by Meyerhold’s method, the biomechanics. Based on these studies she composed Paso a Paso, which premiered in Prague/Czech Republic. Mireya Arauzo Ruiz then travelled to Milan/Italy to work as an assistant director with Serena Sinigaglia and A.T.I.R. Teatro Ringhiera  in Milan. Subsequently she moved to Paris and taught alongside with creating her own company until the beginning of 2014.

Since then she has been working under the direction of Verena Weiss and received a cooperation fellowship of Schauspielschule at Staatliche Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart and Akademie Schloss Solitude in 2015.

Mireya Arauzo Ruiz

Stadt, Land:

Paris, Frankreich

Aufenthalt(e):

Feb 2015 - Juni 2015

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Mireya  Arauzo Ruiz

Geboren 1986 in Soria/Spanien.

Mireya Arauzo Ruiz studierte Drama am Institut del Teatre in Barcelona/Spanien und erhielt ihren Bachelorabschluss mit einem Schwerpunkt in Körpertheater. Ihre Hauptdisziplinen sind das Mime corporel dramatique, Lecocq, Biomechanik, zeitgenössischer Tanz, Techniken der Körperwahrnehmung, Grotowski, Commedia dell’arte und Zirkus.

Sie arbeitete 2011 mit Moreno Bernardi zusammen und forschte zu Bildszenen und dem Bewusstsein des Schauspielers, welche von der Biomechanik der Meyerhold Methode inspiriert sind. Aufgrund dieser Forschung entwarf sie das in Prag/Tschechische Republik uraufgeführte Stück Paso a Paso. Mireya Arauzo Ruiz reiste in der Folge nach Mailand/Italien um als Regieassistentin mit Serena Sinigaglia und dem A.T.I.R. Teatro Ringhiera in Mailand zu arbeiten. Anschließend ließ sie sich in Pairs nieder und unterrichtete dort bis 2014 während sie ihre eigene Firma gründete.

Seitdem arbeitete sie unter der Leitung von Verena Weiss und ist 2015 Stipendiatin im Rahmen einer Kooperation der Akademie Schloss Solitude mit der Schauspielschule an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Mireya  Arauzo Ruiz