Stevan Bradić

Field of Practice:

Scientific

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Novi Sad, Serbia

Year:

2020, 2021

Born 1982 in Novi Sad/Serbia.

Stevan Bradić is assistant professor in the Department of Comparative Literature (Faculty of Philosophy) at the University of Novi Sad/Serbia. He completed his MA (2010) and PhD (2016) in comparative literature at the University of Novi Sad, and his MA in English literature at Stockholm University/Sweden (2011).

He has published two monographs, Simulacija i gastronomija (Simulation and Gastronomy, Belgrade/Serbia, 2012) and Nemogući zavičaj (The Impossible Homeland, Belgrade, 2019) which address sensory systems in neo-avantgarde and avantgarde poetry respectively. He has also published two poetry volumes, Na zemlji (Upon Earth, Belgrade, 2017) and U kotlarnici (In the Boiler Room, Novi Sad, 2013).

Bradić has been a recipient of grants from institutional programs including the Fulbright Visiting Scholar Program (2019) and the Swedish Institute Scholarship Program for PhD researchers (2013). As a visiting lecturer, he has held seminars at the University of Illinois, Chicago/USA, Stockholm University, the University of Alicante/Spain, the University of Bamberg/Germany and the University of Nicosia/Cyprus. He is the founder and chief editor of Rizom, a portal for literature, philosophy and social theory and sits on the board of the International Novi Sad Literary Festival.

Stevan Bradić

Praxisfeld:

Wissenschaftlich

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Novi Sad, Serbien

Jahrgang:

2020, 2021

Aufenthalt(e):

Juli 2021 - Sept 2021

Geboren 1982 in Novi Sad/Serbien.

Stevan Bradić ist Juniorprofessor am Institut für Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft der Universität von Novi Sad/Serbien, wo er auch seine Promotion (2016) und seinen MA (2010) absolvierte; seinen MA in Englischer Literatur (2011) schloss er an der Stockholm University/Schweden ab.

Seine Monografien Simulacija i gastronomija (Simulation und Gastronomie, Belgrad/Serbien, 2012) und Nemogući zavičaj (Die unmögliche Heimat, Belgrad, 2019) setzen sich jeweils mit der sinnlichen Ordnung der neo-avantgardistischen und avantgardistischen Lyrik auseinander. Zudem veröffentlichte er die zwei Gedichtbände Na zemlji (Über der Erde, Belgrad, 2017) und U kotlarnici (Im Heizungsraum, Novi Sad, 2013).

Für seine Arbeit erhielt er zahlreiche Förderungen, darunter das Fulbright-Stipendium (Visiting Scholar Program, 2019) und ein Promotionsstipendium des Swedish Institute (2013). Als Gastdozent hielt er Seminare an der University of Illinois, Chicago/USA, der Stockholm University, der Universidad de Alicante/Spanien, der Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg/Deutschland und der University of Nicosia/Zypern. Er ist Gründer und Chefredakteur des Portals Rizom für Literatur, Philosophie und Sozialtheorie sowie Mitglied des Vorstands des internationalen Literaturfestivals in Novi Sad.