Feb 3, 2022

Performance »In the efforts of time | Nice & easy – nice & rough« by Niall Jones

Organised by ABK Stuttgart in cooperation with Akademie Schloss Solitude

Date: Feb 3, 2022, 19:00 Uhr

Duration: Feb 3, 2022

Location: Experimentierbühne Heusteigtheater, Heusteigstraße 45, 70180 Stuttgart

Info:

Please pre-register with Sabine Palm, sabine.palm@abk-stuttgart.de.

The current Corona regulations of the state of Baden-Württemberg apply.

Niall Jones; Credit: Noel Woodford

Niall Jones presents his performance »In the efforts of time | Nice & easy – nice & rough« at Experimentierbühne Heusteigtheater in Stuttgart on Febuary 3.

Noise engulfs the insides. The room begins. Wait. The walls throb with the pressures of an immodest sound system. The messy, contingent conditions where darkness and dispersion (or excess?) conspire. Wait. Bodies, suspended in motion, fall in and out. An exceptional gesture of shattering and being shattered. Wait. A swerve between forms, against containment. An on-going oscillation between unruliness and turbulence, between falling and dancing.

A deconstruction, or a blurring, performed with students from the MFA Body, Theory and Poetics of the Performative at the Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart (ABK Stuttgart), this presentation solicits and challenges the theater’s capacity to house, to hold the general structure of being a problem, and to renew our sensual sociality, our never-ending bodily study of dis/place/ment and dis/order.

Niall Jones is fellow at the Akademie Schloss Solitude in cooperation with ABK Stuttgart for Performance & Co-Teaching in the winter semester 2021/2022. This cooperation fellowship was established in 2013 by Prof. Dr. Cristina Gómez Barrio & Prof. Wolfgang Mayer (aka Discoteca Flaming Star) from the MFA Body, Theory and Poetics of the Performative at ABK Stuttgart. Within the framework of this agreement, artists such as Sílvia das Fadas, Maria Salgado, Teresa Solar Abboud have already been fellows at both institutions.

 

 

participated in

Feb 3, 2022

Performance »In the efforts of time | Nice & easy – nice & rough« von Niall Jones

Veranstaltung der ABK Stuttgart in Kooperation mit der Akademie Schloss Solitude

Datum: Feb 3, 2022, 19:00 Uhr

Dauer: Feb 3, 2022

Ort: Experimentierbühne Heusteigtheater, Heusteigstraße 45, 70180 Stuttgart

Info:

Teilnahme nur mit Voranmeldung bei Sabine Palm, sabine.palm@abk-stuttgart.de.

Es gelten die aktuellen Corona-Regeln des Landes Baden-Württemberg.

Niall Jones, Credit: Noel Woodford

Niall Jones präsentiert am 3. Februar seine Performance In the efforts of time | Nice & easy – nice & rough in der Experimentierbühne Heusteigtheater.

Lärm verschlingt das Innere. Der Raum beginnt. Warte. Die Wände pochen unter dem Druck eines unverschämten Soundsystems. Die chaotischen, kontingenten Bedingungen, in denen sich Dunkelheit und Zerstreuung (oder Exzess?) vereinen. Warte. Körper, die in der Bewegung verharren, fallen hinein und heraus. Eine ungewöhnliche Geste des Zerbrechens und Zerbrochenwerdens. Warte. Ein Schlenker zwischen den Formen, gegen die Eingrenzung. Ein ständiges Oszillieren zwischen Widerspenstigkeit und Turbulenz, zwischen Fallen und Tanzen.

Eine Dekonstruktion, oder eine Verwischung, die mit Studierenden des MFA-Studiengangs Körper, Theorie und Poetik des Performativen an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart (ABK Stuttgart) aufgeführt wird. Die Präsentation stellt die Fähigkeit des Theaters in Frage, die allgemeine Struktur eines Problemseins zu beherbergen sowie unsere sinnliche Sozialität und nie endende körperliche Untersuchung von Un/Ort und Un/Ordnung zu erneuern.

Niall Jones ist Stipendiat der Akademie Schloss Solitude in Kooperation mit der ABK Stuttgart für Performance & Co-Teaching im Wintersemester 2021/2022. Dieses Kooperationsstipendium wurde 2013 von Prof. Dr. Cristina Gómez Barrio & Prof. Wolfgang Mayer (aka Discoteca Flaming Star) vom Studiengang Körper, Theorie und Poetik des Performativen an der ABK Stuttgart eingerichtet. Im Rahmen dieser Zusammenarbeit waren bereits Künstler*innen wie Sílvia das Fadas, Maria Salgado und Teresa Solar Abboud Stipendiat*innen an beiden Institutionen.

 

 

an Veranstaltung(en) beteiligt