RÖMER XIV – JOUR FIXE

In the context of Lange Nacht der Museen, the project at Römerstraße takes up the two main themes for the fellows at Akademie Schloss Solitude this year: the intertwined notions of work and play (see also Chronicles of Work, June 2013) and The Practice of an Ephemeral Architecture (more to come in November 2013).

Date: Sat, Mar 16, 2013 19:00 Uhr

Duration:

With Danielle Adair, Chloë Bass, Sivan Cohen Elias, Herbordt/Mohren, Rebecca Loewen, Neto Machado with Jorge Alencar, Juna Suleiman and Thiago Granato, Mitch McEwen & Vera Nebolsina, Charlotte Moth, Shirin Sabahi and Claudia Triozzi

In the context of Lange Nacht der Museen, the project at Römerstraße takes up the two main themes for the fellows at Akademie Schloss Solitude this year: the intertwined notions of work and play (see also Chronicles of Work, June 2013) and The Practice of an Ephemeral Architecture (more to come in November 2013). Designed for this night only, the installations are spread across the various rooms of the project space. They serve as anchors for different interventions based on discussion and movement. To follow them, visitors are required to constantly move from one room to another, on a quest for a place that does not exist anymore, a ruin, a secured stronghold.

During the whole night, the chess grandmaster Vera Nebolsina competes with different teams around a circular bar designed by Mitch McEwen. The game is interrupted on three occasions by the »tête à tête« from Neto Machado and his guests. Furthermore, the evening is punctuated by sonorous interventions from Sivan Cohen-Elias. Around midnight, Vera Nebolsina will close the game with a talk about the knight and his impossible moves. Chloë Bass offers a participatory environment and invites the visitors to join the discussion. Furthermore, video-installations and movies from Claudia Triozzi, Charlotte Moth, Rebecca Loewen, Shirin Sabahi and Danielle Adair can bee seen in each of the rooms.

Tickets are available at the Akademie (advance sale) and at all other participating institutions.
Ticket prices: Adults € 16,-, Children € 6,- (6-14 years)
Ticket-Hotline: 0711/601 54 44

RÖMER XIV – JOUR FIXE

Im Rahmen der Langen Nacht der Museen 2013

Datum: Sa, Mrz 16, 2013 19:00 Uhr

Dauer:

Akademie Schloss Solitude - RÖMER XIV – JOUR FIXE

Mit Danielle Adair, Chloë Bass, Sivan Cohen Elias, Herbordt/Mohren, Rebecca Loewen, Neto Machado mit Jorge Alencar, Juna Suleiman und Thiago Granato, Mitch McEwen & Vera Nebolsina, Charlotte Moth, Shirin Sabahi und Claudia Triozzi
Koordination: Marlène Perronet

Die Veranstaltung zur Langen Nacht der Museen im Projektraum Römerstraße gibt einen Einblick in das diesjährige Themenspektrum der Stipendiaten an der Akademie Schloss Solitude: Im Zentrum stehen die eng miteinander verknüpften Begriffe von Arbeit und Spiel (siehe auch Chronicles of Work, Juni 2013) und die Praxis einer vergänglichen Architektur (mit weiteren Events im November 2013). Alle Installationen sind ausschließlich für diese eine Nacht entstanden und in den unterschiedlichen Räumen des Projektraums zu sehen. Im Laufe des Abends dienen sie auch als Ausgangsbasis für verschiedene Interventionen in Form von Diskussion und Bewegung. Dabei begeben sich die Besucher fortwährend von einem Raum in den nächsten, auf der Suche nach einem Ort der nicht mehr existiert, einer Ruine, einer uneinnehmbaren Festung.

An einer von Mitch McEwen konzipierten runden Bar wird die Schachgroßmeisterin Vera Nebolsina während der gesamten Nacht gegen unterschiedliche Mannschaften antreten. Das Spiel wird dreimal durch die Performance Tête à tête von Neto Machado und seinen Gästen unterbrochen. Akzentuiert wird der Abend außerdem durch klangliche Interventionen von Sivan Cohen-Elias. Gegen Mitternacht beendet Vera Nebolsina ihr Spiel mit einem Vortrag über die Figur des Springers und deren Bewegungsmuster. Chloë Bass bietet eine partizipative Umgebung an, die zum Gespräch einlädt. In den einzelnen Räumen sind außerdem Videoinstallationen und Filme von Claudia Triozzi, Charlotte Moth, Rebecca Loewen, Shirin Sabahi und Danielle Adair zu sehen.

Tickets sind im Vorverkauf auch an der Akademie erhältlich, wie auch an allen weiteren Vorverkaufsstellen.
Ticketpreise: Erwachsene € 16,-, Kinder € 6,- (6-14 Jahre)
Ticket-Hotline: 0711/601 54 44