Nov 25, 2020

»Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

»Corpus Infinitum« with Denise Ferreira da Silva

Date: Wed, Nov 25, 2020 19:00 Uhr

Location: Here Online

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

Online-Vortrags- und Workshopreihe »Transformation — Unfolding the Future«

The online lecture series »Transformation – Unfolding the Future« goes into the next round!

From November 4, 2020, 7 pm we will publish the three-part video lecture »Corpus Infinitum« by Denise Ferreira da Silva, University of British Columbia, on our Vimeo channel. In a live conversation on November 25, 2020, 7 pm, you will have the opportunity to talk directly with Denise Ferreira da Silva about her theses. The talk will be hosted by current fellows Aouefa Amoussouvi und Sasha Engelmann.

For the live conversation with Denise Ferreira da Silva on Wednesday, November 25, 2020, at 7 pm, advance reservation is required. Please register at: register@akademie-solitude.de

There is a limited number of participants.

Denise Ferreira da Silva : »Corpus Infinitum«

Video lecture: from Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 7 pm (CET)
Online conversation: Wednesday, November 25, 2020, 7 pm (CET)

In her lecture, Denise Ferreira da Silva attempts to establish an image that is not contained in the presuppositions and prescriptions of Immanuel Kant. Ferreira da Silva examines a way of thinking that departs from the onepistemological pillars of post-Enlightenment thinking (separability, determinacy, and sequentiality). In doing so, she arrives at an approach that does not presume a mind (in the sense of the Kantian »I believe«) or its separation from a body. This image allows for a theoretical basis for the assumption that every human and non-human existent is a body (corpus) without limits (infinitum).

Vimeo

By loading the video, you accept Vimeo's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Denise Ferreira da Silva

The academic and artist Denise Ferreira da Silva, PHD is director and professor of The Social Justice Institute (GRSJ) at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver/Canada. In her work she deals with ethico-political challenges of the global present. She has published numerous books and articles; among the best known are Toward a Global Idea of Race (2007) and A Dívida Impagavel (2019). As an artist, Ferreira da Silva has presented her work at numerous renowned exhibition venues such as the Centre Pompidou, Paris/France, Whitechapel Gallery, London/UK, and MASP São Paulo/Brazil.

The anniversary activities of Akademie Schloss Solitude are supported by the Baden-Württemberg Stiftung and the Wüstenrot Stiftung.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

Nov 25, 2020

»Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

»Corpus Infinitum« mit Denise Ferreira da Silva

Datum: Mi, Nov 25, 2020 19:00 Uhr

Ort: Hier Online

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

Online-Vortrags- und Workshopreihe »Transformation — Unfolding the Future«

Die Online-Lecture-Series »Transformation – Unfolding the Future« geht in die nächste Runde!

Ab dem 4. November 2020, 19 Uhr veröffentlichen wir den dreiteiligen Video-Vortrag »Corpus Infinitum« der Wissenschaftlerin Denise Ferreira da Silva, University of British Columbia, auf unserem Vimeo-Kanal und hier auf unserer Website. In einem Live-Gespräch am 25. November 2020, 19 Uhr spricht Denise Ferreira da Silva mit Aouefa Amoussouvi und Sasha Engelmann über ihre Thesen und steht dem Publikum für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Die Vorträge und Diskussionen finden in englischer Sprache statt.

Für das Live-Gespräch mit Denise Ferreira da Silva am Mittwoch, den 25. November 2020, um 19 Uhr, ist eine Voranmeldung notwendig. Bitte melden Sie sich an unter: register@akademie-solitude.de

Die Teilnehmeranzahl ist begrenzt.

Den dreiteiligen Video-Vortrag »Corpus Infinitum« können Sie sich unten ansehen, oder unter folgendem Link: https://vimeo.com/showcase/7752771

Denise Ferreira da Silva : »Corpus Infinitum«

Video-Vortrag: abrufbar ab Mittwoch, 4. November 2020, 19 Uhr
Online-Live-Gespräch: Mittwoch, 25. November 2020, 19 Uhr mit Aouefa Amoussouvi und Sasha Engelmann

Denise Ferreira da Silva unternimmt in ihrem Vortrag den Versuch, eine Denkfigur zu etablieren, die in der Lehre von Immanuel Kant nicht enthalten ist. Ferreira da Silva untersucht ein Denken, das von den ontoepistemologischen Säulen der Post-Aufklärung (Trennbarkeit, Determinismus und Sequentialität) abweicht. Auf diese Weise gelangt sie zu einem Ansatz, der weder einen Geist (im Sinne des Kant’schen »Ich glaube«) noch dessen Trennung von einem Körper voraussetzt. Diese Denkfigur bietet eine theoretische Grundlage für die Annahme, dass alles menschliche und nicht-menschlich Existierende ein Körper (Korpus) ohne Grenzen (Infinitum) ist.

Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Denise Ferreira da Silva

Die Wissenschaftlerin und Künstlerin Dr. Denise Ferreira da Silva ist Direktorin und Professorin von The Social Justice Institute (GRSJ) an der University of British Columbia in Vancouver/Kanada. In ihrer Arbeit beschäftigt sie sich mit ethischen-politischen Herausforderungen der globalen Gegenwart. Sie hat zahlreiche Bücher und Artikel veröffentlicht; zu den bekanntesten zählen Toward a Global Idea of Race (2007) oder A Dívida Impagavel (2019). Als Künstlerin hat Ferreira da Silva ihr Werke an zahlreichen renommierten Ausstellungshäusern wie dem Centre Pompidou, Paris/Frankreich, der Whitechapel Gallery, London/Großbritannien, oder MASP, São Paulo/Brasilien, präsentiert.

Die Jubiläums-Aktivitäten der Akademie Schloss Solitude werden gefördert durch die Baden-Württemberg Stiftung und die Wüstenrot Stiftung.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

Akademie Schloss Solitude - »Transformation – Unfolding the Future«

an Veranstaltung(en) beteiligt