Damon Taleghani

Field of Practice:

Textual

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Berlin, Germany

Year:

2023, 2022

Stay(s):

Oct 2022 - Dez 2022

Born in Gießen/Germany in 1995.

Damon Taleghani is a writer and musician who studied language arts at the University of Applied Arts in Vienna/Austria from 2015 to 2020 and lives in Berlin/Germany. His work has been published in literary magazines (Bella Triste, JENNY, Vergangenheit Vorhersagen) and has featured in several music videos.

As an author, sound artist and musician, he appeared at the 2022 Fusion Festival (performative reading Suppensozialismus (Soup Socialism)), the Fuchsbau Festival in 2018 and 2022 (with the sound performances The Sun is Dead and Macetti) as well as at various literary events (e.g. kookread Berlin 2019, Literaturhaus Wien 2018, 2019 in Vienna).

He is a member of the Berlin-based punk band xāle gūgū.

He received the Research Fellowship for Literature awarded by the Berlin Senate in 2021 for the book project Macetti, which addresses the exile of the Leninist Tudeh Party of Iran in the former East Germany. From 2020-2022, he was a fellow of the writing lab on the politics of memory Vergangenheit Vorhersagen with Luna Ali at the Düsseldorf Schauspielhaus.

selected by

Damon Taleghani

Praxisfeld:

Textuell

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Berlin, Deutschland

Jahrgang:

2022, 2023

Aufenthalt(e):

Okt 2022 - Dez 2022

Geboren 1995 in Gießen.

Damon Taleghani ist Autor und Musiker, er hat von 2015 bis 2020 Sprachkunst an der Universität für angewandte Kunst in Wien studiert und lebt in Berlin. Seine Veröffentlichungen umfassen Texte in Literaturzeitschriften (Bella Triste, JENNY, Vergangenheit Vorhersagen) und mehrere Musikvideos.

Als Autor, Soundkünstler und Musiker ist er bereits auf dem Fusion Festival 2022 (performative Lesung Suppensozialismus), dem Fuchsbau Festival 2018 und 2022 (mit den Sound-Performances Die Sonne Ist Tot und Macetti) und verschiedenen Literaturveranstaltungen (z. B. KOOKread Berlin 2019, Literaturhaus Wien 2018, 2019) in Erscheinung getreten.

Er ist Mitglied der Punkband xāle gūgū aus Berlin.

Für das Buchprojekt Macetti über das Exil der leninistischen Tudeh-Partei des Iran in der DDR erhielt er 2021 das Recherchestipendium Literatur des Berliner Senats und war von 2020 bis 2022 Stipendiat des erinnerungspolitischen Schreiblabors Vergangenheit Vorhersagen mit Luna Ali am Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus.

gewählt von