Necati Öziri

Field of Practice:

Textual

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Berlin, Germany

Year:

2020, 2021

Born 1988 in Datteln/Germany.

Necati Öziri is an author and dramatist. He studied philosophy, German philology and modern German literature at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum/Germany, Istanbul Üniversitesi/Turkey, and at the FU Berlin/Germany. Öziri was a fellow of the Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung and taught formal logic at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum.

From the 2013/14 through the 2017/18 seasons, he was a script writer at the Maxim Gorki Theater, Berlin, also spending two years as artistic director of the theater’s Studio Я. His play GET DEUTSCH OR DIE TRYIN premiered at the Maxim Gorki Theater under the direction of Sebastian Nübling, and appeared at the Heidelberg Stückemarkt 2018. His current play, Die Verlobung in St. Domingo – ein Widerspruch, also premiered at the Schauspielhaus Zurich/Switzerland under Nübling’s direction, and has been performed at the Maxim Gorki Theater since the 2019/20 season.

Öziri is a former fellow of the Roger Willemsen Stiftung. In addition to his literary work, he has worked as a dramatist for the Theatertreffen event at the Berliner Festspiele, where he leads the International Forum, since 2017.

Necati Öziri

Praxisfeld:

Textuell

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Berlin, Deutschland

Jahrgang:

2020, 2021

Aufenthalt(e):

Okt 2020 - Dez 2020

Okt 2021 - Dez 2021

Geboren 1988 in Datteln/Deutschland.

Necati Öziri ist freischaffender Autor und Dramaturg. Er hat Philosophie, Germanistik und Neue Deutsche Literatur an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum/Deutschland, an der Istanbul University/Türkei und an der Freien Universität Berlin/Deutschland studiert. Er war Stipendiat der Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung und unterrichtete an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum formale Logik.

Von der Spielzeit 2013/14 bis 2017/18 gehörte er zur Dramaturgie des Maxim Gorki Theaters in Berlin/Deutschland, davon zwei Jahre als künstlerischer Leiter des Studio Я. Sein Theaterstück GET DEUTSCH OR DIE TRYIN’ (Regie: Sebastian Nübling) feierte Premiere am Maxim Gorki Theater und wurde zum Heidelberger Stückemarkt 2018 eingeladen. Sein aktuelles Stück Die Verlobung in St. Domingo – ein Widerspruch (Regie: Sebastian Nübling) wurde am Schauspielhaus Zürich/Schweiz uraufgeführt und läuft seit der Spielzeit 2019/20 im Maxim Gorki Theater.

Er erhielt ein Aufenthaltsstipendium für das Künstlerhaus Villa Willemsen der Roger Willemsen Stiftung und ist neben seiner schriftstellerischen Tätigkeit seit 2017 Dramaturg des Theatertreffens der Berliner Festspiele, wo er das Internationale Forum leitet.

gewählt von