Giuliana Kiersz

Field of Practice:

Textual

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Year:

2020, 2021

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Giuliana Kiersz

Born 1991 in Buenos Aires/Argentina.

Giuliana Kiersz’ writing is based on a combination of personal and territorial investigations. She trained as a dramatist at the Escuela Metropolitana de Arte Dramático in Buenos Aires/Argentina (2012). She also participated in the Royal Court Theatre’s International Playwrights Program (London/UK).

el fin (the end) won the Germán Rozenmacher Prize, and was staged at the Buenos Aires International Festival in 2019. In 2015, Isabel I took third prize in the 15th competition held by the Instituto Nacional del Teatro, Buenos Aires, which published her work in 2016.

Her works have been performed in Argentina, France, and Mexico. luces blancas intermitentes (intermittent white lights) (2018), published by Rara Avis Editorial, contains her works 502, B, and el día que ella dijo que había matado al perro agarré el auto (the day she said she had killed the dog I grabbed the car). She has given workshops and literary talks in Argentina, Spain, Mexico, Uruguay, and Chile. In 2018, she received a grant from the Argentinian Cultural Secretary to execute the project entitled manifestaciones (demonstrations), which explores the relationships between political and artistic demonstrations.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Giuliana Kiersz

Giuliana Kiersz

Praxisfeld:

Textuell

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Buenos Aires, Argentinien

Jahrgang:

2020, 2021

Aufenthalt(e):

Apr 2020 - Dez 2020

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Giuliana Kiersz

Geboren 1991 in Buenos Aires/Argentinien.

Giuliana Kiersz’ schriftstellerische Arbeit beruht auf der Kombination persönlicher und regionaler Nachforschungen. Ihre Ausbildung zur Dramaturgin schloss sie an der Escuela Metropolitana de Arte Dramático in Buenos Aires/Argentinien (2012) ab. Sie war Stipendiatin des Royal Court Theater’s International Playwrights Program.

El fin (Das Ende) wurde mit dem Germán-Rozenmacher-Preis ausgezeichnet und vom Buenos Aires International Festival 2019 produziert. 2015 gewann sie mit Isabel I den dritten Preis beim 15. Wettbewerb des Instituto Nacional del Teatro, Buenos Aires, das ihre Arbeit 2016 veröffentlichte.

Ihre Arbeiten wurden in Argentinien, Frankreich und Mexiko aufgeführt. Luces blancas intermitentes (Aussetzende weiße Lichter) (2018), veröffentlicht bei Rara Avis Editorial, beinhaltet ihre Werke 502, B und El día que ella dijo que había matado al perro agarré el auto (An dem Tag, an dem sie sagte, dass sie den Hund tötete, nahm ich das Auto. Sie gab Workshops und Vorträge in Argentinien, Spanien, Mexiko, Uruguay und Chile. 2018 erhielt sie ein Stipendium des Argentinian Cultural Secretary für die Realisierung ihres Projekts Manifestaciones (Demonstrationen), das die Beziehung zwischen politischen und künstlerischen Demonstrationen untersucht.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Giuliana Kiersz