Lisa Biscaro Balle

Field of Practice:

Aural & Physical

Fellowship:

Solitude fellowship

City, Country:

Toulouse, France

Year:

2020, 2021

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Lisa Biscaro Balle

Born 1993 in Istres/France.

Lisa Biscaro Balle trained in contemporary dance and ballet at the conservatories of Istres/France (2004–2009) and Montpellier/France (2009–2012). She developed her skills as a performer and creator at the Centre Chorégraphique James Carles, formerly known as the Centre James Carles, Toulouse/France (2014–2016) and at the Centre de Développement Chorégraphique National de Toulouse, from which she graduated in 2018. While there, she appeared in choreographic works by Fanny de Chaillé and Benjamin Vandewalle. She is also a self-taught Samba dancer and singer. Since 2018, she has been devoting herself to the mastery of social and urban dances including House, Frevo, and Passinho.

In her career as a performer, she has collaborated with director and writer Margot Simonney (La soeur d’Olga, 2014); visual artist Ségolène Thuillart (Mécanique des corps, 2014;/Geste d’air, 2015), choreographer Jean-Marc Matos (2019) and Thomas Peyruse on the choreographic work *Magh (2020).

She sings Brazilian music with guitarist Quentin Daniel, her duet partner. She has been collaborating on interdisciplinary and horizontal experiments with the collective project Expérience Projet since 2017. Their first short choreographic piece, Il triello, debuted in 2019 at the Sophiensæle in Berlin/Germany on the occasion of the Lucky Trimmer Festival.

In 2019, she was a scholarship holder at the International Summer Campus organized by the Künstlerstadt Kalbe association in Kalbe/Germany.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Lisa Biscaro Balle

Lisa Biscaro Balle

Praxisfeld:

Auditiv & Physisch

Stipendium:

Solitude-Stipendium

Stadt, Land:

Toulouse, Frankreich

Jahrgang:

2020, 2021

Aufenthalt(e):

Juli 2020 - Sept 2020

Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Lisa Biscaro Balle

Geboren 1993 in Istres/Frankreich.

Lisa Biscaro Balle lernte Contemporary Dance und Ballett am Konservatorium von Istres (2004–2009) und Montpellier/Frankreich (2009–2012). Sie bildete sich weiter als Tänzerin und Choreografin am Centre Choréographique James Carlès, Toulouse/Frankreich (2014–2016) und am Centre de Développement Chorégraphique National de Toulouse (2016–2018), wo sie ihren Abschluss absolvierte. Während dieser Zeit tanzte sie in Stücken von Fanny de Chaillé und Benjamin Vandewalle. Zudem ist sie autodidaktische Sängerin und Sambatänzerin. Seit 2018 widmet sie sich Formen des Social/Urban Dance wie House, Frevo und Passinho.

Als Tänzerin arbeitete sie bereits mit der Regisseurin und Autorin Margot Simonney (La sœur d’Olga, 2014), der bildenden Künstlerin Ségolène Thuillart (Mécanique des corps, 2014; Geste d’air, 2015) sowie den Choreografen Jean-Marc Matos (2019) und Thomas Peyruse (*Magh, 2020) zusammen.

Im Duo mit dem Gitarristen Quentin Daniel singt sie brasilianische Musik. Seit 2017 ist sie Mitarbeiterin für interdisziplinäre und horizontale Experimentedes kollektiven Projekts Expérience Projet. Deren erstes Kurzstück Il triello wurde 2019 in den Sophiensælen Berlin/Deutschland im Rahmen des Festivals Lucky Trimmer aufgeführt.

2019 war sie Stipendiatin des internationalen Sommercampus der Künstlerstadt Kalbe/Deutschland.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Lisa Biscaro Balle