Nov 9, 2012

Application round 2012 and jurors 2013/2015

The application round for residency fellowships from 2013–2015 has been closed on October 31, 2012. Numerous applications from all over the world reached the Akademie. Right now they are being registered and prepared for the jury meeting in January 2013. During the jury meeting approx. 70 residency fellowships of three to twelve months in duration will be granted.  

The independent jury consists of the jury chairperson Corinne Diserens and eleven specialist jurors who independently allocate the fellowships for their respective disciplines.
The jurors for residenciy fellowships from 2013–2015 are: Raqs: Jeebesh Bagchi, Monica Narula & Shuddhabrata Sengupta (Visual Arts), Eyal Weizman (Architecture), Bojana Cvejic (Performing Arts), Saâdane Afif (Design), Maxi Obexer (Literature), Jean-Luc Plouvier and Tom Pauwels (Music/Sound) and Jean-Pierre Rehm (Video/Film/New Media). For the art, science & business program: Sarat Maharaj (Humanities), Seda Gürses (Exact Sciences) Akseli Virtanen (Economy/Economics) and Enrique Irazoqui (Chess).

With this year’s application round for residency fellowships from 2013–2015, two further fellowships for filmmakers (fiction and documentary) will be allocated within the discipline Video/Film/New Media. Each residency fellowship is endowed with 10.000 Euro (stipend and project budget) and is awarded in cooperation with the MFG Filmförderung Baden-Württemberg.
A specialist juror, jointly selected by the MFG Filmförderung and Akademie Schloss Solitude is responsible for the allocation of the fellowships. The final selection will be made in cooperation with the acting juror for Video/Film/New Media. The jurors for these two further fellowships from 2013–2015 are Böller und Brot (Wiltrud Baier and Sigrun Köhler).