Regina Dürig

Field of Practice:

German Literature

Fellowship:

/

City, Country:

Biel, Switzerland

Year:

2017, 2018, 2019

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Regina  Dürig

Born 1982 in Mannheim/Germany.

Regina Dürig is a writer, performer and teacher. From 2001 to 2006, she studied Communication in Social and Economic Contexts at Universität der Künste Berlin/Germany and Literary Writing at Schweizerisches Literaturinstitut of Hochschule der Künste Bern/Switzerland from 2006 to 2009. Since 2014, she has been a PhD student at Planetary Collegium of Plymouth University/Great Britain.

Regina Dürig writes miniatures, short stories, radio dramas, children’s books and young adult novels. A central aspect of her artistic work is the collaboration with other disciplines, particularly the work in the Stories & Sounds-Duo Butterland. She has recently published: Reisewörterbuch, radio drama, at SRF & SWR in 2016, Weisst du, welches Tier?, children’s book, at Verlag die brotsuppe in 2015, 2 1/2 Gespenster, young adult novel, at Beltz & Gelberg in 2015, Vikingur, prose-miniatures, at édition Büro für Problem in 2014.

Regina Dürig was distinguished with numerous awards, with the Peter-Härtling Preis and with the Literaturpreis des Kantons Bern, among others. In addition, her books have been nominated for Schweizer Kinder- und Jugendmedienpreis and Deutscher Jugendliteraturpreis. Regina Dürig lives in Biel/Switzerland.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Regina  Dürig

Regina Dürig

Praxisfeld:

Deutschsprachige Literatur

Stadt, Land:

Biel, Schweiz

Jahrgang:

2017, 2018, 2019

Aufenthalt(e):

Juni 2018 - Okt 2018

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Regina  Dürig

Geboren 1982 in Mannheim/Deutschland.

Regina Dürig ist Autorin, Performerin und Dozentin. Von 2001 bis 2006 studierte sie Gesellschafts- und Wirtschaftskommunikation an der Universität der Künste Berlin/Deutschland und von 2006 bis 2009 Literarisches Schreiben am Schweizerischen Literaturinstitut der Hochschule der Künste Bern/Schweiz. Seit 2014 promoviert sie am Planetary Collegium der Plymouth University/Großbritannien.

Regina Dürig schreibt Miniaturen, Kurzgeschichten, Hörspiele, Kinderbücher und Jugendromane. Kollaborationen mit anderen Disziplinen sind zentraler Teil ihrer künstlerischen Praxis, insbesondere als Teil des Stories & Sounds-Duo Butterland. Zuletzt wurden veröffentlicht: Reisewörterbuch, Hörspiel, bei SRF & SWR 2016, Weisst du, welches Tier?, Kinderbuch, beim Verlag die brotsuppe 2015, 2 1/2 Gespenster, Jugendroman, bei Beltz & Gelberg 2015 und Vikingur, Prosaminiaturen, erschienen 2014 bei der édition Büro für Problem.

Für ihre Arbeiten hat Regina Dürig zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten, u. a. den Peter-Härtling-Preis und den Literaturpreis des Kantons Bern. Außerdem waren ihre Bücher für den Schweizer Kinder- und Jugendmedienpreis und den Deutschen Jugendliteraturpreis nominiert. Regina Dürig lebt in Biel/Schweiz.

Akademie Schloss Solitude - Regina  Dürig

gewählt von

an Veranstaltung(en) beteiligt